Immigration judge

Figueroa, Laura C.

Laredo Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

8.0%

572 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.8%

251 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

11.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.8%5.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (73 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (81 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (87 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (95 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (100 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (111 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (129 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (131 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (133 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (131 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (119 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (113 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (117 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (117 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (121 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (118 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (116 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (107 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (95 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (98 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (104 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (118 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (139 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (144 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (153 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (183 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (203 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (221 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (227 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (248 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (256 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (256 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (257 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (257 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (251 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (251 decisions)

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202611Not reported
June 202619Not reported
May 202621Not reported
April 202615Not reported
March 202611Not reported
February 202617Not reported
January 2026263.9%
December 202514Not reported
November 202524Not reported
October 2025313.2%
September 2025397.7%
August 202523Not reported
July 202511Not reported
June 20252512.0%
May 202521Not reported
April 202514Not reported
March 202511Not reported
February 20259Not reported
January 20255Not reported
December 20248Not reported
November 20246Not reported
October 202411Not reported
September 20249Not reported
August 202414Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.