Immigration court

Indianapolis Immigration Court

Indianapolis, IN, 46204

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Indianapolis Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 7.5%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

7.5%

6,747

Decisions on record

16

Judges

Court location

Minton-Capehart Federal Building, 575 N. Pennsylvania Street, Suite 617

Indianapolis, IN, 46204

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.4%24.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (1,138 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (1,489 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (1,768 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,089 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,553 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,924 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (3,276 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (3,672 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (4,047 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (4,443 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (4,575 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (4,688 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (5,008 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (5,258 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Thomsen, Scott12.0%1,249
Conklin, Daniel B.7.3%1,209
Bratton, Scott7.8%1,033
Miller, Jane Chace.0.2%996
Burch, Valerie A.9.8%969
Barrow, Sarjo10.5%827
Driscoll, Robert0.0%235
Munson, Angela0.0%77
Welling, Shayne M.0.0%55
Warf, Wayne J.0.0%46
Holden, James R.Not reported24
Burns, JohnNot reported21
Billings, LucyNot reported3
Bennett, JustinNot reported1
Ranasinghe, Arya S.Not reported1
White, DavidNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.