Immigration judge

Conklin, Daniel B.

Indianapolis Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.3%

1,209 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.9%

896 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

7.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.9%25.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (254 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (313 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (336 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (386 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (442 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (478 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (521 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (580 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (636 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (688 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (742 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (768 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (849 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (896 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 19 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261063.8%
June 20261460.0%
May 2026850.0%
April 2026871.2%
March 20261160.0%
February 2026861.2%
January 2026620.0%
December 2025430.0%
November 2025365.6%
October 20255610.7%
September 2025500.0%
August 202523Not reported
July 20255910.2%
June 20256527.7%
May 20255915.3%
April 20253336.4%
March 20256425.0%
February 20253033.3%
January 20253Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.