Immigration judge

Bratton, Scott

Indianapolis Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.8%

1,033 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

4.3%

815 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

7.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2025Oct 2025Jan 2026Apr 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.3%21.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (218 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (276 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (330 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (398 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (461 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (510 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (582 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (628 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (676 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (685 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (756 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (782 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (815 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 18 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026890.0%
June 2026800.0%
May 2026890.0%
April 2026561.8%
March 2026793.8%
February 2026585.2%
January 2026721.4%
December 2025498.2%
November 20256312.7%
October 20256814.7%
September 2025547.4%
August 2025581.7%
July 20255616.1%
June 20255420.4%
May 202518Not reported
April 20254721.3%
March 2025319.7%
February 202512Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.