Immigration court

Imperial Immigration Court

Imperial, CA, 92251

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Imperial Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 27.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

27.9%

4,542

Decisions on record

80

Judges

Court location

2409 La Brucherie Road

Imperial, CA, 92251

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends16.1%65.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (221 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (220 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (232 decisions)60.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (225 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (218 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (205 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (214 decisions)55.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (209 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (218 decisions)53.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (231 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (229 decisions)50.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (215 decisions)48.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (201 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (206 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (206 decisions)41.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (208 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (218 decisions)40.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (233 decisions)40.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (242 decisions)42.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (259 decisions)42.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (263 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (278 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (332 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (422 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (487 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (507 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (575 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (633 decisions)23.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (675 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (723 decisions)20.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (765 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (782 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (792 decisions)16.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (802 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (758 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (689 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Perry, Anne Kristina34.2%672
Staton, Jack W.18.8%639
Munoz, Jeffrey V.44.1%469
Barcus, E. Mark33.2%364
James, Dennis R.21.9%357
Weil, Jack H.21.9%338
Pressman, Christian M.49.1%173
Habich, Paul M.29.2%168
Robinson JR., Eugene H.51.2%125
BANUELOS-RODRIGUEZ, VICENTA48.0%102
O'Leary, Thomas Michael7.9%89
Bradley, Gabriel12.5%88
Ipema, Henry P.14.9%67
Bartolomei, Rico J.23.1%65
Jasso, Jaime29.7%64
Renner, Renee L.9.7%62
Devitto, James9.8%61
Fernandez, Ignacio P.23.6%55
Bither, Christine A.22.2%45
Attia, Olga E.2.6%38
Nishiyama, Drew T.11.4%35
Law, Philip S.18.8%32
Stender, Jacob J.17.9%28
Penalosa, Jose L.Not reported24
McDonald, Kristofer R.Not reported23
Noche, JoyceNot reported22
Zander, Stuart J.Not reported22
Eichenberger, Colin P.Not reported21
Heesch, Meghan E.Not reported18
Walker, Nathaniel B.Not reported18
Weiner, JosephNot reported18
Halliday-Roberts, Catherine E.Not reported17
Marcus, StevenNot reported16
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported15
Santos-Garcia, Sandra J.Not reported13
Clemente, JesusNot reported12
Driscoll, John T.Not reported12
Anderson, AmeliaNot reported10
Polivka, James F.Not reported10
Romig, Jeffrey L.Not reported10
Obrien, LeahNot reported9
Simpson, ScottNot reported9
Mccleskey, Loi L.Not reported8
Ortiz, Ferdinand J.Not reported8
Riley, Kevin W.Not reported7
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported6
Shahan, KennethNot reported5
Waterloo, Jason R.Not reported5
Cordova, David J.Not reported4
Dixon, PaulaNot reported4
Naselow-Nahas, TaraNot reported4
Bennett, Michael H.Not reported3
Chon, Hye Y.Not reported3
Fishkin, AndrewNot reported3
Hitesman, Jonathan W.Not reported3
Keenan, Sean H.Not reported3
Mullins, Ronald L.Not reported3
Sameit, MarkNot reported3
Tsankov, MimiNot reported3
Winder, TraciNot reported3
Bagley, Kenneth A.Not reported2
Josephson, KennethNot reported2
Najjar, George R.Not reported2
Perry, AnneNot reported2
Pierce, Curtis F.Not reported2
Richardson, John W.Not reported2
Sarkany, Sergio F.Not reported2
Schulz, Karen W.Not reported2
Windrow, Hayden E.Not reported2
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported1
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported1
Gastley, Harry L.Not reported1
Gossart, John F.Not reported1
Grande, Guy G.Not reported1
Hollis, Wendell A.Not reported1
Hsu, Lily CNot reported1
Johnson, JeremiahNot reported1
Nelson, Julie L.Not reported1
Rooyani, RodinNot reported1
Williams, John C.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.