Immigration judge

Habich, Paul M.

Imperial Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

29.2%

168 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

27.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2017Apr 2018Aug 2020Month each 12-month window ends29.4%24.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (29 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (37 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (49 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (60 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (67 decisions)31.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (74 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (82 decisions)33.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (92 decisions)31.8% — 12 months ending May 2018 (107 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (117 decisions)31.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (122 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (125 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (133 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (130 decisions)29.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (119 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20201Not reported
October 20185Not reported
September 201813Not reported
August 201813Not reported
July 201812Not reported
June 201815Not reported
May 201816Not reported
April 201811Not reported
March 20188Not reported
February 20187Not reported
January 20187Not reported
December 201711Not reported
November 201712Not reported
October 20178Not reported
September 20175Not reported
August 201710Not reported
July 20177Not reported
June 20175Not reported
May 20171Not reported
April 20171Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.