Immigration judge

Barcus, E. Mark

Imperial Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

122

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

18.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2018Feb 2019May 2019Aug 2019Dec 2019Month each 12-month window ends16.9%11.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (34 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (43 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (41 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (46 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (53 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending May 2019 (60 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (70 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (86 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (91 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (92 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (95 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (81 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (77 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 22 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20211Not reported
August 20211Not reported
December 20195Not reported
November 20191Not reported
October 20198Not reported
September 20192Not reported
August 20195Not reported
July 201916Not reported
June 201911Not reported
May 201911Not reported
April 201910Not reported
March 20196Not reported
February 20192Not reported
December 20189Not reported
November 201815Not reported
October 20185Not reported
September 20181Not reported
June 20181Not reported
May 20184Not reported
April 20183Not reported
March 20181Not reported
February 20184Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from February 2018 through September 2021; nothing filed or decided after September 2021 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.