Immigration court

Hyattsville Immigration Court

Hyattsville, MD, 20782

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Hyattsville Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 33.8%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

33.8%

17,307

Decisions on record

48

Judges

Court location

3311 Toledo Road, Suite 105

Hyattsville, MD, 20782

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends10.9%66.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (2,394 decisions)63.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (2,457 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (2,472 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (2,475 decisions)61.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (2,505 decisions)61.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (2,491 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (2,574 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,597 decisions)60.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,692 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,685 decisions)59.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,691 decisions)59.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,785 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,795 decisions)58.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (2,753 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (2,751 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (2,754 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (2,729 decisions)51.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (2,836 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,937 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (3,069 decisions)40.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (3,243 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,406 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (3,668 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (3,941 decisions)29.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (4,270 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (4,644 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (5,013 decisions)24.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (5,265 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (5,546 decisions)20.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (5,879 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (6,175 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (6,513 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (6,790 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (7,104 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (7,343 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (7,450 decisions)

44 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Jones, David M.38.5%1,291
Niburg, Rebecca30.3%1,283
Rubenstein, John S.27.8%1,146
Bowens, Tanisha37.0%1,086
Igoe, Alison28.9%1,071
Lee, June16.9%1,071
Quiros, Ana Lorena.12.8%1,070
Verma, Dinesh C.42.8%1,067
Kanellakos, Thanos22.4%942
Diaz, Irma11.1%934
Kessler, Elizabeth A.22.7%880
Koelsch, David C.75.5%744
Brooks, Mark K.16.5%605
Cubas, Claudia72.9%583
Mathew, Rajesh29.5%522
Miller-Wein, Sondra J.50.8%425
Welhaf, Ann34.3%408
Walker, Davene44.1%383
Reilly, Kathleen52.1%357
Williams, Phillip T.55.1%345
Gansallo, Ayodele64.7%266
Bohrer, Matthew22.9%262
Schultz, Evan79.2%125
Martz, Nicholas A.25.0%80
Byrne, Kathleen10.0%70
Terrien, Jeb55.6%63
Napier, Wade Thomas62.9%35
Henderson, John96.4%28
Pearsall, Gurney F.17.9%28
Kassell, JosephNot reported23
Gaul, AnnetteNot reported19
Golparvar, Kuyomars Q.Not reported18
Jostad, BrentNot reported15
Maya, Elizabeth KohlerNot reported9
Purnell, Charles N.Not reported9
Caborn, Andrew J.Not reported8
Creppy, Michael J.Not reported8
Gossart, John F.Not reported6
Hussey, MichaelNot reported5
Comans, Jamee E.Not reported4
Pratt, Sherease R.Not reported4
Poyurs, YeshayaNot reported2
Shirole, Pallavi S.Not reported2
Brown, Lory G.Not reported1
Engel, Michael C.Not reported1
Herndon, Megan B.Not reported1
Santiago, LuisaNot reported1
Ward, George JamesNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.