Immigration judge

Schultz, Evan

Hyattsville Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

79.2%

125 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

76.8%

93 decisions · 12 months ending July 2023

33.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2022Oct 2022Dec 2022Feb 2023Apr 2023Jul 2023Month each 12-month window ends76.8%81.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (54 decisions)84.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (66 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (77 decisions)87.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (89 decisions)85.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (97 decisions)81.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (104 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (105 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (105 decisions)80.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (102 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending May 2023 (108 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (95 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 16 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20233Not reported
May 202310Not reported
April 20236Not reported
March 20231Not reported
February 20231Not reported
January 20237Not reported
December 20228Not reported
November 202212Not reported
October 202211Not reported
September 202212Not reported
August 202222Not reported
July 20222Not reported
June 202216Not reported
May 20224Not reported
April 20229Not reported
March 20221Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.