Immigration judge

Mathew, Rajesh

Hyattsville Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

501

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

23.7%

396 decisions · 12 months ending December 2025

10.6%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Month each 12-month window ends23.7%62.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (62 decisions)56.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (76 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (96 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (105 decisions)54.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (128 decisions)51.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (153 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (186 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (209 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (218 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (230 decisions)39.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (256 decisions)34.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (293 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (307 decisions)29.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (344 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (375 decisions)23.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (396 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 21 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 2025306.7%
November 2025519.8%
October 20255117.7%
September 20253312.1%
August 2025456.7%
July 20255127.5%
June 202519Not reported
May 202511Not reported
April 202524Not reported
March 20253324.2%
February 20252532.0%
January 202523Not reported
December 20249Not reported
November 202420Not reported
October 202414Not reported
September 202419Not reported
August 20248Not reported
July 20242588.0%
June 20247Not reported
May 20242Not reported
April 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from April 2024 through December 2025; nothing filed or decided after December 2025 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.