Immigration judge

Brooks, Mark K.

Hyattsville Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

586

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.8%

341 decisions · 12 months ending August 2026

10.6%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Sep 2024Feb 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.8%69.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (29 decisions)63.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (36 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (41 decisions)67.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (55 decisions)64.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (68 decisions)62.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (79 decisions)58.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (86 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (98 decisions)56.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (99 decisions)55.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (103 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (114 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (122 decisions)40.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (132 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (131 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (157 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (173 decisions)24.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (177 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (191 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (224 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (245 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (265 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (285 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (280 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (295 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (310 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (400 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (371 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (349 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2026 (341 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20269Not reported
July 20268Not reported
June 20262Not reported
May 2026960.0%
April 2026303.3%
March 2026316.5%
February 20269Not reported
January 2026270.0%
December 2025270.0%
November 2025352.9%
October 20254211.9%
September 2025258.0%
August 202517Not reported
July 20253013.3%
June 20253125.8%
May 20256Not reported
April 202515Not reported
March 202516Not reported
February 202514Not reported
January 20257Not reported
December 20247Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 20249Not reported
September 202411Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from October 2023 through August 2026; nothing filed or decided after August 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.