Immigration court

Eloy Immigration Court

Eloy, AZ, 85131

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Eloy Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 18.0%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

18.0%

6,622

Decisions on record

85

Judges

Court location

1705 E. Hanna Road, Suite 366

Eloy, AZ, 85131

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends13.7%14.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (100 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (113 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (130 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (142 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (154 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (163 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (170 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (185 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (200 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (225 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (243 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (256 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (271 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (283 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (293 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (291 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (302 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (313 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (329 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (352 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (377 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (412 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (473 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (528 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (596 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (693 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (783 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (877 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (948 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,004 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,040 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,070 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,068 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,064 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,033 decisions)13.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,023 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Phelps, Richard A.17.9%613
Davis, John W.4.2%569
Gaz, Jennifer I.39.4%482
Spencer-Walters, Linda I.10.6%472
ORECHWA, NICOLAS6.9%462
Feldman, Irene C.11.8%406
Habich, Paul M.50.6%397
Keenan, Sean H.10.2%373
Schnitzer, Michael4.3%328
O'Leary, Thomas Michael8.3%303
Mabry III, William17.5%292
Devitto, James11.1%252
Penalosa, Jose L.56.5%184
Zlatow, Jeffrey16.0%156
Bartlemay SR., Robert C.13.0%139
Abbott, William L.14.2%134
De Angelis, Kathryn L.26.2%126
Castaneda, Julian15.5%103
Cortes, John W.15.3%85
Zhang, Xinzhe1.4%71
Slayton, Michelle A.36.9%65
Zastrow, John T.18.3%60
Fishkin, Andrew12.0%50
Schulz, Karen W.22.0%41
Murad, Yvan E.50.0%40
Freeman, D'Anna H.32.4%37
Logan, Steven P.13.5%37
Norregard, Aggie3.7%27
Ruhle, Stephen M.14.8%27
Knuck, Richard H.8.0%25
Johnson, JeremiahNot reported23
Taylor, Bruce A.Not reported22
Karlen, Melissa BethNot reported21
Duvall, BradlyNot reported17
Richards Jr., Marvin E.Not reported16
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported13
Kuipers, BenjaminNot reported11
Medved, Paul N.Not reported11
Thielemann, Christopher J.Not reported10
Mathon, Lauren R.Not reported9
Hoogasian, Amy C.Not reported8
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported7
Christensen, Jesse B.Not reported7
Gastley, Harry L.Not reported6
Loprest, F. JamesNot reported6
Eller, Donald R.Not reported5
Uddin, Marium S.Not reported5
Williams, Phillip T.Not reported5
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported4
Coughlon, Robert E.Not reported4
Mccleskey, Loi L.Not reported4
Williams, John C.Not reported4
Burke, BrianNot reported3
Ipema, Henry P.Not reported3
Kessler, Elizabeth A.Not reported3
Cottor, Elizabeth ANot reported2
Fernandez, Ignacio P.Not reported2
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported2
Hollis, Wendell A.Not reported2
Hong, AndreaNot reported2
Imburgia, Joseph S.Not reported2
Renner, Renee L.Not reported2
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported2
Weiss, Daniel H.Not reported2
Bagley, Kenneth A.Not reported1
Bales, Eric C.Not reported1
Bartolomei, Rico J.Not reported1
Butler, Jeremy J.Not reported1
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported1
Grande, Guy G.Not reported1
Griswold, Stephen S.Not reported1
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported1
Hsu, Lily CNot reported1
Kane, Alison R.Not reported1
Laurent, ScottNot reported1
Lloyd, MichaelNot reported1
Mart, H. KevinNot reported1
McDonald, Kristofer R.Not reported1
Montante Jr., Philip J.Not reported1
Niziolek, Alec J.Not reported1
O'Hare, Donald C.Not reported1
Paul, Nancy J.Not reported1
Piepmeier, KristinNot reported1
Romig, Jeffrey L.Not reported1
Simons, Ian R.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.