Immigration judge

Davis, John W.

Eloy Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.2%

569 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.0%

198 decisions · 12 months ending October 2018

18.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2007Mar 2016Oct 2018Month each 12-month window ends3.0%6.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (32 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (33 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (34 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending May 2008 (32 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (33 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (36 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending May 2016 (40 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (37 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (37 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (45 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (46 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (51 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (62 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (69 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (76 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (86 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (103 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (110 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending May 2017 (120 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (133 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (141 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (152 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (168 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (170 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (169 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (163 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (165 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (163 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (163 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (164 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending May 2018 (174 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (178 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (197 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (199 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (192 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (198 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 201814Not reported
September 201812Not reported
August 201822Not reported
July 2018280.0%
June 201818Not reported
May 2018293.5%
April 201816Not reported
March 201821Not reported
February 201810Not reported
January 201812Not reported
December 20175Not reported
November 201711Not reported
October 20178Not reported
September 201719Not reported
August 201720Not reported
July 20179Not reported
June 201714Not reported
May 201719Not reported
April 201715Not reported
March 201721Not reported
February 201712Not reported
January 201710Not reported
December 201611Not reported
November 201612Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.