Immigration judge

Castaneda, Julian

Eloy Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

15.5%

103 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

16.7%

96 decisions · 12 months ending November 2019

18.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2019May 2019Jul 2019Sep 2019Nov 2019Month each 12-month window ends16.7%12.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (32 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (42 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending May 2019 (59 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (65 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (78 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (86 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (97 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (99 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (96 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 14 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
November 20192Not reported
October 20194Not reported
September 201911Not reported
August 20198Not reported
July 201913Not reported
June 20196Not reported
May 201917Not reported
April 201910Not reported
March 20196Not reported
February 20195Not reported
January 20196Not reported
December 20188Not reported
November 20185Not reported
October 20182Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.