Immigration court

Fort Snelling Immigration Court

Fort Snelling, MN, 55111

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Fort Snelling Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 22.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

22.3%

16,286

Decisions on record

74

Judges

Court location

Bishop Henry Whipple Federal Building, 1 Federal Drive, Suite 1850

Fort Snelling, MN, 55111

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.2%29.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,149 decisions)29.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,097 decisions)29.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,043 decisions)28.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,013 decisions)27.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (983 decisions)28.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (958 decisions)29.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (952 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (869 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (874 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (906 decisions)33.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (931 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (949 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (976 decisions)30.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (990 decisions)28.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,025 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,039 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,058 decisions)23.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,118 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,225 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,278 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,353 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,510 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (1,775 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (1,953 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,190 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,514 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,774 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,970 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (3,171 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (3,352 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (3,494 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (3,769 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (4,090 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (4,488 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (4,821 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (5,207 decisions)

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Miller, Monte G.6.5%2,248
Olmanson, Kristin W.41.5%1,910
Sardelli, Brian6.0%1,895
Carr, M. Audrey17.4%1,550
Dierkes, Joseph46.4%1,519
Ivany, Kalin4.8%1,366
Mazzie, Sarah B.17.1%1,334
Castro, Susan E.37.6%647
Hansen, Katherine L.58.6%640
Zaske, Amy K.7.1%495
Nickerson, William J.21.1%446
Wood, Ryan R.31.9%301
Hansen, Nathan M.2.0%297
de Cardona, Lisa A.24.5%261
Sagerman, Roger F.49.7%181
Auh, Kyung S.40.7%177
Ward, George James15.6%167
Tida, Abdias E.21.2%118
Caborn, Andrew J.29.1%110
Carbone, Nina M.27.6%87
Brisack, Chris A.13.6%81
Vinikoor, Robert D.43.3%30
Burns, John0.0%25
Polivka, James F.Not reported24
Carreras-Amadeo, MoniqueNot reported23
Baumgarten, Mary C.Not reported21
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported21
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported17
Connelly, Steven J.Not reported16
Farrar-Crockett, EmilyNot reported16
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported16
Behne, Audra R.Not reported15
Eller, Donald R.Not reported15
Hanson, Mahlon F.Not reported15
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported14
Crews, John G.Not reported14
Baker, Glen R.Not reported12
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported12
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported10
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported10
Salinardi, JaymeNot reported10
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported10
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported9
Howard, Justin W.Not reported9
Fujimoto, James R.Not reported8
Jacobs, Richard C.Not reported7
King, Jean C.Not reported7
Buras, Kevin N.Not reported6
May, Jennifer A.Not reported6
Menkin, Jeffrey L.Not reported6
Defoe, Craig A.Not reported5
Williams, Keith C.Not reported5
Grande, Guy G.Not reported4
Crosland, David W.Not reported3
Owens, Robert P.Not reported3
Pead, DustinNot reported3
Peyton, Jennifer I.Not reported3
ul-Haq, UbaidNot reported3
Ashworth, SherronNot reported2
Bales, Eric C.Not reported2
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported2
Josephson, KennethNot reported2
Laragy, W. ScottNot reported2
Owens, Jonathan W.Not reported2
Perez-Guzman, VirginiaNot reported2
Burke, PatrickNot reported1
Cordova, David J.Not reported1
Davey, BenjaminNot reported1
De Angelis, Kathryn L.Not reported1
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported1
Johnson, ColinNot reported1
Morris, Daniel A.Not reported1
Nugent, James A.Not reported1
Whipple, David C.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.