Immigration judge

Dierkes, Joseph

Fort Snelling Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

46.4%

1,519 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

51.2%

76 decisions · 12 months ending June 2023

22.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2007Nov 2019Jun 2023Month each 12-month window ends51.2%56.8% — 12 months ending May 2007 (139 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (124 decisions)54.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (117 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (108 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (99 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (93 decisions)59.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (89 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (85 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (87 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (85 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (90 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (96 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending May 2008 (119 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (122 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (121 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (125 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (124 decisions)47.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (129 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (134 decisions)46.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (131 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (122 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (121 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (107 decisions)47.1% — 12 months ending May 2022 (102 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (77 decisions)29.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (72 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (72 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (74 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (73 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (74 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (87 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (86 decisions)48.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (89 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (90 decisions)47.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (89 decisions)51.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (86 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20234Not reported
April 20233Not reported
March 20238Not reported
February 20235Not reported
January 20231Not reported
December 202222Not reported
November 202211Not reported
October 20227Not reported
September 202211Not reported
August 20222Not reported
July 20222Not reported
June 202210Not reported
May 20227Not reported
April 20224Not reported
March 20227Not reported
January 20222Not reported
December 20212Not reported
March 20209Not reported
February 202010Not reported
January 20208Not reported
December 20199Not reported
November 20192Not reported
June 20087Not reported
May 20083580.0%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.