Immigration judge

Hansen, Katherine L.

Fort Snelling Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

58.6%

640 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

52.4%

35 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

22.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2022Jul 2023Mar 2024Dec 2024Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends52.4%71.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (104 decisions)71.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (105 decisions)70.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (113 decisions)69.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (107 decisions)64.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (121 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (125 decisions)58.3% — 12 months ending May 2023 (120 decisions)59.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (120 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (112 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (124 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (127 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (122 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (118 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (124 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (132 decisions)58.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (146 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (132 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (132 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending May 2024 (120 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (119 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (125 decisions)62.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (123 decisions)62.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (123 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (111 decisions)62.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (105 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (100 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (83 decisions)65.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (67 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (63 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (58 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (58 decisions)61.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (60 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (56 decisions)55.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (47 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (42 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (42 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20261Not reported
December 20255Not reported
November 20255Not reported
October 20256Not reported
September 20259Not reported
August 20251Not reported
July 20254Not reported
June 20253Not reported
April 20251Not reported
March 20251Not reported
February 20255Not reported
December 20241Not reported
October 20241Not reported
September 202410Not reported
August 202414Not reported
July 202410Not reported
June 20247Not reported
May 20241Not reported
April 20249Not reported
March 20247Not reported
February 202417Not reported
January 202418Not reported
December 202310Not reported
November 20237Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.