Immigration judge

Mazzie, Sarah B.

Fort Snelling Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

17.1%

1,334 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.3%

369 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

22.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Jul 2024Mar 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.3%30.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (209 decisions)29.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (227 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (236 decisions)28.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (238 decisions)27.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (246 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (244 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (229 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (230 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (236 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (236 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (229 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (226 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (205 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (209 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (207 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (213 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (201 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (198 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (191 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (187 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (179 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (175 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (178 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (173 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (177 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (164 decisions)13.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (160 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (148 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (146 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (169 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (188 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (236 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (275 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (341 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (389 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (423 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026450.0%
June 2026641.6%
May 2026765.3%
April 2026508.0%
March 2026623.2%
February 2026300.0%
January 2026390.0%
December 20253Not reported
June 202513Not reported
May 202515Not reported
April 202513Not reported
March 202513Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 202516Not reported
December 202410Not reported
November 202411Not reported
October 202414Not reported
September 202411Not reported
August 202416Not reported
July 20245Not reported
June 20242528.0%
May 202419Not reported
April 20242634.6%
March 20249Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.