Immigration judge

Ward, George James

Fort Snelling Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

15.6%

167 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

22.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2019Feb 2020Jun 2020Nov 2020Jul 2021Month each 12-month window ends20.0%9.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (67 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (84 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (97 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (116 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (126 decisions)13.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (137 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (148 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending May 2020 (156 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (157 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (149 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (135 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (117 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (100 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 18 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20211Not reported
February 20211Not reported
November 20202Not reported
September 20203Not reported
June 20203Not reported
May 20209Not reported
April 202011Not reported
March 202011Not reported
February 202010Not reported
January 202019Not reported
December 201913Not reported
November 201917Not reported
October 201918Not reported
September 201919Not reported
August 201916Not reported
July 201911Not reported
June 20192Not reported
May 20191Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.