Immigration judge

Ward, George James

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

5.7%

472 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

4.0%

399 decisions · 12 months ending May 2026

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2025Aug 2025Oct 2025Dec 2025Feb 2026May 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.0%14.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (78 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (111 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (138 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (190 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (246 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (273 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (294 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (322 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (365 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (419 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (419 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (399 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 17 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 202614Not reported
April 202618Not reported
March 2026730.0%
February 20264411.4%
January 2026290.0%
December 202521Not reported
November 2025273.7%
October 20255612.5%
September 2025523.9%
August 2025270.0%
July 2025330.0%
June 20255Not reported
May 20253414.7%
April 202518Not reported
March 202519Not reported
February 20251Not reported
December 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.