Immigration court

Salt Lake City Immigration Court

West Valley City, UT, 84119-6094

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Salt Lake City Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 38.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

38.9%

11,855

Decisions on record

49

Judges

Court location

2975 South Decker Lake Drive, # 200

West Valley City, UT, 84119-6094

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends7.2%85.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,364 decisions)85.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,381 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,384 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,440 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,488 decisions)84.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,498 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,499 decisions)80.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,513 decisions)79.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,573 decisions)76.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,617 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,716 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,789 decisions)70.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,817 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,835 decisions)64.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,834 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,810 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,808 decisions)53.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,819 decisions)49.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,873 decisions)46.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,906 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,928 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,991 decisions)32.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,016 decisions)29.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,030 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,040 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,027 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,065 decisions)21.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,109 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,095 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (2,145 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (2,136 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (2,181 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (2,145 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (2,275 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (2,411 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (2,728 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Greer, Christopher M.35.6%3,586
Anderson, David C.33.8%3,322
Truman, Phillip M.48.1%2,145
Nelson, Douglas Donaldson40.3%728
Aina, Nathan N.53.6%455
Taylor, Brock E10.4%374
Nixon, William L.55.5%353
Pead, Dustin60.4%192
Glober, James13.0%131
Arrache, Stephanie0.0%85
Carreras-Amadeo, Monique77.3%75
Fluke, Randall L.92.3%52
Hart, Brandon L.61.4%44
Andelin, Joseph Q.0.0%39
Schools, Shelly W.50.0%28
Shahan, Kenneth96.4%28
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.69.2%26
Baker, Glen R.Not reported23
Andrasko, MatthewNot reported21
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported21
Mcgrail, Elizabeth H.Not reported20
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported15
Polivka, James F.Not reported14
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported11
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported10
Mwangi, FrancisNot reported6
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported6
Carbone, Nina M.Not reported5
Archuleta, JudyNot reported4
Terrien, JebNot reported4
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported3
May, Jennifer A.Not reported3
Robertson, DavidNot reported3
Vandello, J. P.Not reported3
Adkins-Blanch, CharlesNot reported2
Eller, Donald R.Not reported2
Kaplan, Elliot M.Not reported2
Scala, TheresaNot reported2
Wagner, Clarence M.Not reported2
Cordova, David J.Not reported1
Davis, John W.Not reported1
Depowell, Bryan E.Not reported1
Feldman, Irene C.Not reported1
Fong, ThomasNot reported1
Ho, AnnaNot reported1
Keenan, Sean H.Not reported1
Marcus, StevenNot reported1
Romig, Jeffrey L.Not reported1
Rooyani, RodinNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.