Immigration judge

Nelson, Douglas Donaldson

Salt Lake City Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

721

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

11.1%

27 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

7.3%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2024Jul 2024Jan 2025Jul 2025Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends11.1%83.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (135 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (160 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (187 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (204 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (229 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (254 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (283 decisions)65.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (320 decisions)58.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (339 decisions)53.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (327 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (324 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (306 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (314 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (327 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (356 decisions)29.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (388 decisions)27.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (408 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (440 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (423 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (337 decisions)20.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (318 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (304 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (177 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (27 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20261Not reported
March 20261Not reported
November 20258Not reported
October 20254Not reported
September 20251Not reported
July 202512Not reported
June 2025577.0%
May 20254517.8%
April 20254920.4%
March 20255626.8%
February 20253815.8%
January 202518Not reported
December 202416Not reported
November 202422Not reported
October 202423Not reported
September 20243713.5%
August 20245032.0%
July 20242937.9%
June 20242580.0%
May 20242548.0%
April 202417Not reported
March 20242777.8%
February 20242576.0%
January 202410Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from August 2023 through June 2026; nothing filed or decided after June 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.