Immigration judge

Aina, Nathan N.

Salt Lake City Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

454

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

22.6%

84 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

7.3%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Jul 2024Oct 2024Jan 2025May 2025Month each 12-month window ends42.9%80.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (100 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (130 decisions)78.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (172 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (195 decisions)77.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (203 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (222 decisions)71.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (242 decisions)70.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (255 decisions)64.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (265 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (269 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (286 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (290 decisions)49.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (305 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (322 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20262Not reported
May 20254725.5%
April 20253514.3%
March 20253351.5%
February 20253333.3%
January 202520Not reported
December 20242828.6%
November 202413Not reported
October 202420Not reported
September 202419Not reported
August 20248Not reported
July 202423Not reported
June 20244374.4%
May 20243080.0%
April 202420Not reported
March 20242965.5%
February 202416Not reported
January 202416Not reported
December 202318Not reported
June 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from June 2023 through March 2026; nothing filed or decided after March 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.