Immigration court

Miami Immigration Court

Miami, FL, 33130

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Miami Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 22.2%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

22.2%

108,726

Decisions on record

107

Judges

Court location

One Riverview Square, 333 S. Miami Avenue, Suite 700

Miami, FL, 33130

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.4%20.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (4,503 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (4,169 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (3,747 decisions)23.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (3,440 decisions)23.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (3,329 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (3,105 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (2,936 decisions)23.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,779 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,709 decisions)23.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,665 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,659 decisions)22.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,668 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,663 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (2,643 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (2,639 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (2,663 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (2,620 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (2,690 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,843 decisions)13.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (3,027 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (3,255 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,477 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (3,725 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (3,994 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (4,262 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (4,642 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (4,993 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (5,281 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (5,618 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (6,143 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (6,884 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (7,794 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (8,443 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (8,984 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (9,738 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (11,126 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Alexander, Scott G.22.2%5,583
Torreh-Bayouth, Lilliana29.2%5,311
Dowell, J. Daniel18.0%5,038
Lane, Denise A. Marks23.1%4,678
Mander, Stephen E.33.8%4,546
Chapa, Teofilo21.1%3,567
Sanders, Charles J.21.1%3,388
Solow, Bruce W.25.3%3,386
Horn, Michael C.27.5%3,147
Hanson, Mahlon F.13.3%3,026
Miranda, Pedro A.33.8%2,904
Martinez-Esquivel, Lourdes17.1%2,649
Mccormack, Nancy R.33.4%2,629
Ford, Rex J.13.3%2,482
Sukkar, Elisa M.31.3%2,479
Balasquide, Javier E.15.4%2,435
Bradley, Kevin G.18.6%2,337
Slavin, Denise N.56.3%2,304
Randall, Anthony J.39.0%1,997
Ayze, Thomas7.0%1,963
Garcia, Madeline8.1%1,912
Sonom, Ronald G.28.0%1,817
Kleinfeld, Seymour R.33.7%1,801
Burgess, Abraham L.17.8%1,769
Coleman, Sandra S.67.0%1,696
Sogocio, Rico M.11.7%1,661
Rivera, Jose9.3%1,622
Reis, Christine12.2%1,583
Opaciuch, John22.9%1,520
Walleisa, Michael G.12.8%1,382
Videla, Gabriel C.10.9%1,373
Maingot, Anthony E.16.7%1,358
Mateo, Rene D.18.5%1,298
Holyoak, Dalin R.10.7%1,275
Araneta, Michelle8.1%1,191
Williams, Keith C.16.8%1,170
Recio, Irene M.12.3%1,118
King JR., H. Lloyd20.0%1,096
De Jongh, Lourdes Rodriguez27.3%989
Holliday, Carey R.23.8%983
Ubarri, Maria10.8%934
Cole, Timothy M.24.1%932
Neumann, Monica3.6%907
Opaciuch, Adam17.9%882
Nettles, Marsha K.7.3%822
Herman, Lakshmi8.8%751
Wilson, Earle B15.8%663
Lopez-Enriquez, Maria29.7%654
Goodwin, Deborah K.9.5%641
Siegel, Stuart A.7.3%605
Metcalf, Mark H.20.9%598
Harris, Rodger C.29.1%581
Sandron, Ira17.0%554
Crosland, David W.27.7%473
Mart, H. Kevin47.0%436
Brown, Charlotte D.14.3%391
Pressman, Christian M.7.0%386
Khanna, Rohit8.7%323
Lerner, Romy22.1%240
Sims, Deitrich H.0.9%221
Gross, Michael J.0.0%193
Riggs, George W.16.1%180
Page-Lozano, Jennifer Leigh11.7%179
Kim, Morgan C.1.2%172
Rosen, Benjamin17.1%164
Martinez Joseph0.0%158
Chait, Barry S.2.0%150
Martyak, Christina M.10.9%138
Gastley, Harry L.5.4%129
Pereira, Jorge L.24.6%126
Midgley, Ian D.23.0%122
Gonzalez, Maithe0.8%120
Cruce-Haag, Ann0.0%88
Bonet, Illya-Karina J.11.9%59
Mitchell, Kyle V.0.0%58
Falcone, Jennifer0.0%33
Williams, Phillip T.Not reported19
Koelsch, David C.Not reported17
Owens, Robert P.Not reported17
Moreno, RobertoNot reported16
Foster, NealeNot reported15
Nguyen, Bao Q.Not reported13
Hansell, Renae M.Not reported8
Masters, Todd A.Not reported8
Juelle, Carlos R.Not reported7
Khan, Anwer A.Not reported7
Smikle, SuzetteNot reported7
Brown, SamNot reported6
Ford, Nicholas RNot reported6
Lee, Mary C.Not reported6
Mcguirk, Erica J.Not reported6
Gillies, John M.Not reported5
Ortiz-Segura, RafaelNot reported5
Doolittle, John R.Not reported4
Marsteller, Eric W.Not reported4
Marquez, Charlotte S.Not reported3
Navarro, Maria E.Not reported3
Padgett, GailNot reported3
Torg, Cynthia ShepherdNot reported3
Crews, John G.Not reported2
Mendez, FranciscoNot reported2
Palomino, JacintoNot reported2
Spath, Vance H.Not reported2
Gossart, John F.Not reported1
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported1
Houser, Wayne K.Not reported1
Pettinato, Barry J.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.