Immigration judge

Opaciuch, Adam

Miami Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

17.9%

882 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

22.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2007Sep 2007May 2008Jan 2009Sep 2009Sep 2010Month each 12-month window ends33.8%11.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2007 (311 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2007 (295 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (260 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (250 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending May 2007 (232 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (214 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (218 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (205 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (217 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (225 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (220 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (217 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (215 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (205 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (198 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (192 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending May 2008 (196 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (199 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (190 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (196 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (182 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (170 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (169 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (169 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (158 decisions)23.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (161 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (152 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (142 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending May 2009 (142 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (132 decisions)28.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (127 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (112 decisions)29.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (103 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (91 decisions)30.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (85 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (77 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20103Not reported
March 20102Not reported
February 20102Not reported
November 20092Not reported
September 20093Not reported
July 20098Not reported
June 20096Not reported
May 200916Not reported
April 200912Not reported
March 20097Not reported
February 200910Not reported
January 20096Not reported
December 200811Not reported
November 20088Not reported
October 200814Not reported
September 200811Not reported
August 200818Not reported
July 200813Not reported
June 200816Not reported
May 200816Not reported
April 200822Not reported
March 200816Not reported
February 20087Not reported
January 200817Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.