Immigration judge

Walleisa, Michael G.

Miami Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

12.8%

1,382 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

9.7%

36 decisions · 12 months ending April 2026

22.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2022May 2023Jan 2024Sep 2024May 2025Apr 2026Month each 12-month window ends9.7%18.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (115 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (127 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (128 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (125 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (152 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (164 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (181 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (200 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (216 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (219 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (210 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (210 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (218 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (211 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (206 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (213 decisions)22.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (193 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (166 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (153 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (149 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (133 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (129 decisions)22.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (131 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (133 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (122 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (118 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (127 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (124 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (136 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (157 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (167 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (173 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (191 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (190 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (185 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (175 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

14 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20265Not reported
November 20253Not reported
August 20254Not reported
May 202524Not reported
April 202524Not reported
March 202524Not reported
February 20252927.6%
January 202524Not reported
December 20249Not reported
November 202417Not reported
October 20249Not reported
September 20243Not reported
August 202415Not reported
July 20248Not reported
June 20245Not reported
May 20246Not reported
April 202418Not reported
March 202414Not reported
February 20248Not reported
January 202412Not reported
December 202312Not reported
November 20238Not reported
October 202313Not reported
September 202314Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.