Immigration court

Krome Immigration Court

Miami, FL, 33194

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Krome Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 9.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

9.7%

11,130

Decisions on record

91

Judges

Court location

Krome North Processing Center, 18201 SW 12th Street

Miami, FL, 33194

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends6.6%8.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (377 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (383 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (391 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (405 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (420 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (442 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (450 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (465 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (459 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (480 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (494 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (493 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (471 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (471 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (485 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (486 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (482 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (472 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (484 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (490 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (524 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (518 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (562 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (614 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (668 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (743 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (807 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (846 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (871 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (897 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (955 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,000 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,020 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,071 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,070 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,062 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Ford, Rex J.4.4%1,821
Hurewitz, Kenneth S.10.6%1,481
Chait, Barry S.13.2%866
Siegel, Stuart A.9.5%849
Alexander, Scott G.13.0%615
Opaciuch, John11.2%547
Slavin, Denise N.28.7%530
Martyak, Christina M.6.3%506
Pereira, Jorge L.7.2%417
Lopez-Enriquez, Maria10.1%416
Foster, Neale2.0%356
Lerner, Romy14.0%328
Opaciuch, Adam17.1%280
Alberdi, Yon K.2.7%260
Lippman, Daniel9.5%200
Grim, James K.3.1%192
Walleisa, Michael G.2.7%183
Ortiz-Segura, Rafael3.9%128
Espinal, Pedro J.0.8%119
Mateo, Rene D.6.1%99
Montante Jr., Philip J.0.0%87
Mazzie, Sarah B.13.3%83
Chapa, Teofilo3.2%63
Lungu, Liviu0.0%43
Nettles, Marsha K.0.0%37
Donato, Robin0.0%36
Martinez-Esquivel, Lourdes5.7%35
Martz, Nicholas A.2.9%34
Sukkar, Elisa M.78.8%33
Dowell, J. Daniel6.9%29
Burke, Patrick14.3%28
Mart, H. Kevin28.6%28
Lane, Denise A. MarksNot reported22
Pimentel, Frank T.Not reported21
Ubarri, MariaNot reported19
Coleman, Sandra S.Not reported18
De Jongh, Lourdes RodriguezNot reported18
Maingot, Anthony E.Not reported18
Karden, Stuart F.Not reported17
Bradley, Kevin G.Not reported16
Balasquide, Javier E.Not reported15
Page-Lozano, Jennifer LeighNot reported15
Goodwin, Deborah K.Not reported14
O'Brien, Matthew J.Not reported14
MacGregor, Margaret R.Not reported12
Williams, Keith C.Not reported12
Videla, Gabriel C.Not reported11
Ayze, ThomasNot reported10
Mazza, Jennifer L.Not reported10
Monaco, JaredNot reported10
Sanders, Charles J.Not reported10
Stanley, KevinNot reported8
Torreh-Bayouth, LillianaNot reported8
Weissman, JasonNot reported8
Chavez, Linda L.Not reported7
Rivera, JoseNot reported7
Chapman, Kevin Jerome.Not reported6
Riggs, George W.Not reported6
Araneta, MichelleNot reported4
Harris, MoniqueNot reported4
Holyoak, Dalin R.Not reported4
Horn, Michael C.Not reported4
Neumann, MonicaNot reported4
Santiago, LuisaNot reported4
Terrien, JebNot reported4
Garcia, MadelineNot reported3
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported3
Alcorn, Stuart DouglasNot reported2
Duncan, Randall W.Not reported2
Ghartey, Victoria L.Not reported2
Mannion, SteveNot reported2
Mccormack, Nancy R.Not reported2
Midgley, Ian D.Not reported2
Pressman, Christian M.Not reported2
Reis, ChristineNot reported2
Sonom, Ronald G.Not reported2
Stewart, StephenNot reported2
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported2
Adams, AnnaNot reported1
Bonet, Illya-Karina J.Not reported1
Burgess, Abraham L.Not reported1
D'Andrea, Holly A.Not reported1
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported1
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported1
Hanson, Mahlon F.Not reported1
Lang, Elizabeth G.Not reported1
Maldonado, Njeri B.Not reported1
Rainey, ZolNot reported1
Riley, Teresa L.Not reported1
Rosen, BenjaminNot reported1
Spath, Vance H.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.