Immigration judge

Ford, Rex J.

Krome Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.4%

1,821 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

11.6%

129 decisions · 12 months ending January 2019

9.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2016Sep 2016Apr 2017Nov 2017Jun 2018Jan 2019Month each 12-month window ends11.6%3.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (158 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (160 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (167 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending May 2016 (164 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (179 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (192 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (210 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (227 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (230 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (240 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (235 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (248 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (264 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (277 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (275 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending May 2017 (279 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (269 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (257 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (244 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (223 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (209 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (191 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (191 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (187 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (156 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (146 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (134 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending May 2018 (132 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (128 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (130 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (133 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (142 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (144 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (149 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (141 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (129 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20193Not reported
December 20186Not reported
November 201814Not reported
October 201813Not reported
September 201814Not reported
August 201812Not reported
July 201811Not reported
June 20188Not reported
May 201810Not reported
April 20189Not reported
March 201821Not reported
February 20188Not reported
January 201815Not reported
December 201714Not reported
November 20179Not reported
October 201711Not reported
September 20175Not reported
August 20179Not reported
July 20179Not reported
June 201712Not reported
May 201712Not reported
April 201721Not reported
March 2017319.7%
February 2017395.1%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.