Immigration court

Houston - Greenspoint Park Immigration Court

Houston, TX, 77060

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Houston - Greenspoint Park Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 4.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

4.3%

21,754

Decisions on record

37

Judges

Court location

16800 Greenspoint Park Drive, 2nd Floor

Houston, TX, 77060

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.7%9.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (3,077 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (2,875 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (2,719 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (2,665 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (2,533 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (2,464 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (2,441 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,315 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,344 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,367 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,462 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,549 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,785 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (3,007 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (3,325 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (3,539 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (3,732 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (3,963 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (4,286 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (4,860 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (5,434 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (5,758 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (5,799 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (6,096 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (6,044 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (5,970 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (6,021 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (6,076 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (6,303 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (6,480 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (6,593 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (6,434 decisions)1.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (6,495 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (7,028 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (8,046 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (8,516 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Wells, Kenya2.0%1,764
Stern, Jason L.2.3%1,578
Tamez, Lydia6.4%1,558
Landis, Brent H.2.3%1,288
Osborn, Joshua D.2.9%1,264
Lee, Alexander7.7%1,199
Spencer, Oshea2.5%1,164
Hempel, Nicholle M.4.0%1,163
Perez, Alex5.8%1,152
Jaimes-Salgado, Maria5.2%1,126
Guidry, Monica Thompson2.8%999
Pobjecky, Artie2.9%986
Jovanovic, Adam4.0%957
Garten, Danielle H.0.0%919
Dinsdale, Justin3.9%910
Parker, Martinique3.1%832
Phan, Christopher10.7%782
White, Romaine9.5%705
Mason, Alex0.0%359
Whitworth, Mark10.5%277
Schwab, Jodie8.0%226
Mcguirk, Erica J.5.7%175
Paxton, David M.20.5%117
Brown, Benjamin2.5%80
Johnson, George T.3.1%65
Vo, Dat T.0.0%26
Craig, KamraNot reported16
Etienne, Darian R.Not reported15
Velez-Quinones, WilliamNot reported14
Mendoza, VictoriaNot reported8
Miller, Jeffrey S.Not reported8
Yeh, LianNot reported7
Nguyen, Bao Q.Not reported6
Luis, LisaNot reported3
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported2
John-Baptiste, AllanNot reported2
Riley, Teresa L.Not reported2

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.