Immigration judge

Phan, Christopher

Houston - Greenspoint Park Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

10.7%

782 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.0%

124 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

4.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Jul 2024Mar 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.0%11.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (171 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (180 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending May 2023 (179 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (185 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (183 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (160 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (152 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (148 decisions)20.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (139 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (128 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (128 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (119 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (108 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (106 decisions)24.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (108 decisions)22.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (101 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (114 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (109 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (107 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (134 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (148 decisions)16.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (151 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (176 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (204 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (256 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (313 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (341 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (340 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (323 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (323 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (311 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (278 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (288 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (304 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (304 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (295 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202623Not reported
June 2026323.1%
May 2026260.0%
April 2026313.2%
March 20265Not reported
February 20261Not reported
January 20266Not reported
July 20252Not reported
June 20254Not reported
May 2025330.0%
April 2025651.5%
March 2025671.5%
February 20253212.5%
January 2025326.3%
December 202410Not reported
November 202421Not reported
October 20243813.2%
September 202413Not reported
August 20246Not reported
July 202419Not reported
June 20245Not reported
May 20245Not reported
April 20248Not reported
March 202415Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.