Immigration judge

Dinsdale, Justin

Houston - Greenspoint Park Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

3.9%

910 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.9%

120 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

4.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Jul 2024Mar 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.9%6.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (121 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (127 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending May 2023 (129 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (145 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (140 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (141 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (132 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (114 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (112 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (121 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (120 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (118 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (134 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (133 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (139 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (134 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (164 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (185 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (210 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (222 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (232 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (235 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (248 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (297 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (317 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (387 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (435 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (486 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (481 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (463 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (443 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (441 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (431 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (422 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (420 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (371 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20268Not reported
June 202624Not reported
May 202612Not reported
April 202613Not reported
March 202613Not reported
February 202610Not reported
January 20268Not reported
August 2025320.0%
July 2025640.0%
June 2025620.0%
May 2025796.3%
April 2025460.0%
March 2025570.0%
February 2025263.9%
January 202521Not reported
December 202423Not reported
November 202415Not reported
October 2024300.0%
September 2024260.0%
August 2024370.0%
July 202413Not reported
June 202414Not reported
May 20249Not reported
April 2024260.0%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.