Immigration court

Denver Immigration Court

Denver, CO, 80294

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Denver Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 30.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

30.9%

16,188

Decisions on record

51

Judges

Court location

1961 Stout Street, Suite 3101

Denver, CO, 80294

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.2%40.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,477 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,467 decisions)43.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,435 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,481 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,579 decisions)40.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,609 decisions)40.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,597 decisions)38.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,613 decisions)38.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,641 decisions)36.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,674 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,686 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,728 decisions)33.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,775 decisions)31.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,826 decisions)29.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,837 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,904 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,847 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,893 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,030 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,185 decisions)21.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,420 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (2,602 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,752 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,853 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,833 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,893 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,940 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,839 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,909 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (2,935 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (2,965 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (2,825 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (2,677 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (2,644 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (2,818 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (3,077 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Kane, Alison R.30.8%1,663
Burgie, Brea C.26.7%1,662
Gardzelewski, Ivan E.18.9%1,548
Livingston, Donn L.60.8%1,481
Corrin, Melanie K.18.8%1,322
Cordova, David J.61.9%1,290
Carbone, Nina M.16.9%1,106
Trujillo, Eileen R.51.2%1,062
Wood, Tyler6.6%1,046
Kaufman, Matthew W.14.9%877
Calcador, Kerri20.9%656
Vandello, J. P.48.1%570
O'Hare, Donald C.21.6%509
Koppenhofer, Andrea26.5%309
Tsankov, Mimi53.7%164
Masters, Bobbie C.12.3%122
Hakiman, Damona14.0%107
Mushovic, Toren0.0%94
Carman, Andre17.9%84
Wallace, Matthew14.5%69
Desai, Jankhana0.0%51
Mcgrail, Elizabeth H.38.0%50
Bashore, Jacob D.15.2%46
Davis, John W.71.0%31
Archuleta, Judy17.2%29
Neal, David L.53.6%28
Rooyani, Rodin0.0%26
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported20
Caley, StevenNot reported19
Bakke Varzandeh, JoyceNot reported17
May, Jennifer A.Not reported17
McDonald, Kristofer R.Not reported17
Behne, Audra R.Not reported16
Naseem, SamiaNot reported13
Adkins-Blanch, CharlesNot reported8
Mwangi, FrancisNot reported8
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported7
Carreras-Amadeo, MoniqueNot reported6
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported5
Eller, Donald R.Not reported5
Barr, Philip A.Not reported4
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported4
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported4
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported3
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported3
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported3
Jacobs, Richard C.Not reported3
Cintron, Elanie J.Not reported1
Crews, John G.Not reported1
Schools, Shelly W.Not reported1
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.