Immigration judge

Kaufman, Matthew W.

Denver Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

14.9%

877 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.1%

308 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

30.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2023Sep 2023May 2024Jan 2025Sep 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.1%25.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (93 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (102 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (102 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (111 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (107 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (106 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (103 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (85 decisions)24.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (91 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (86 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (111 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (111 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (96 decisions)22.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (86 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (111 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (113 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (117 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (125 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (128 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (127 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (123 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (121 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (86 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (91 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (120 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (125 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (146 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (166 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (196 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (186 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (181 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (183 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (181 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (271 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (418 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (431 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202621Not reported
June 20261521.3%
May 2026930.0%
April 20261Not reported
February 20263Not reported
October 20251Not reported
September 20251Not reported
August 2025368.3%
July 2025330.0%
June 2025484.2%
May 202510Not reported
April 20253231.3%
March 20258Not reported
February 20255Not reported
January 20253Not reported
December 20243Not reported
October 20241Not reported
September 20246Not reported
August 202411Not reported
July 20246Not reported
May 202413Not reported
April 2024270.0%
March 20245Not reported
February 20243Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.