Immigration court

Aurora Immigration Court

Aurora, CO, 80010

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Aurora Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 17.1%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

17.1%

5,128

Decisions on record

89

Judges

Court location

3130 North Oakland Street

Aurora, CO, 80010

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.7%21.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (161 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (168 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (173 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (177 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (187 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (199 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (203 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (211 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (241 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (270 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (292 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (300 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (309 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (330 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (351 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (368 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (380 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (404 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (436 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (485 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (509 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (538 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (592 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (669 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (744 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (822 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (874 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (947 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (994 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,052 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,112 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,151 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,207 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,267 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,398 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,503 decisions)

31 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Mcgrail, Elizabeth H.20.7%731
Carbone, Nina M.34.8%506
Caley, Steven26.3%422
Vandello, J. P.11.8%349
Cintron, Elanie J.16.8%274
Wood, Tyler5.1%234
Gardzelewski, Ivan E.12.3%219
Sims, Deitrich H.1.4%208
Corrin, Melanie K.19.5%205
Kaufman, Matthew W.15.5%168
Livingston, Donn L.25.6%168
Kane, Alison R.20.6%160
Davis, John W.5.5%91
Masters, Bobbie C.2.4%83
McCary, Peter T.7.5%80
Ross, Robyn5.8%69
Johnson, Matthew S.10.3%68
Bogdan, Attila1.5%65
Burgie, Brea C.25.4%63
Archuleta, Judy18.3%60
Whitko, Jennifer C.10.3%58
Cordova, David J.19.3%57
Buhl-Madsen, Meghan3.9%52
Polivka, James F.2.0%49
Imburgia, Joseph S.4.3%47
Caton, Casey10.0%40
Strader, Lisa7.7%39
Fluke, Randall L.2.7%37
Hornick, Paul2.8%36
Carreras-Amadeo, Monique8.8%34
Wilson, Rachel L.2.9%34
Tsankov, Mimi28.1%32
Sydnor, Kelley N9.7%31
Rovinsky, Jeremy7.4%27
O'Hare, Donald C.Not reported23
Ozmun, Richard R.Not reported23
Baird, Michael P.Not reported21
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported21
Kimball, R. WayneNot reported19
Copeland, Cary H.Not reported16
Perez-Guzman, VirginiaNot reported14
Trujillo, Eileen R.Not reported14
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported11
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported11
Baker, Glen R.Not reported9
Davis-Gumbs, Xiomara DianaNot reported9
Eller, Donald R.Not reported9
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported9
Batko-Taylor, Abby Anna.Not reported8
Calcador, KerriNot reported7
Feldman, Irene C.Not reported7
Ferguson, Jason D.Not reported6
Shahan, KennethNot reported6
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported5
Harlow, Craig A.Not reported5
Maingot, Anthony E.Not reported5
Mulcahy, Jennifer ANot reported5
Weiss, Daniel H.Not reported5
Anderson, David C.Not reported4
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported4
Mwangi, FrancisNot reported4
Nugent, James A.Not reported4
Thompson, Donald W.Not reported4
Brahos, O. JohnNot reported3
Jacobs, Richard C.Not reported3
Patten, Jack D.Not reported3
Watters, Matthew HNot reported3
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported2
Barcus, E. MarkNot reported2
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported2
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported2
Hough, Robert S.Not reported2
John-Baptiste, AllanNot reported2
Morwood, Dion A.Not reported2
Owens, Robert P.Not reported2
Pimentel, Frank T.Not reported2
Thielemann, Christopher J.Not reported2
Behne, Audra R.Not reported1
Carman, AndreNot reported1
Crews, John G.Not reported1
de Cardona, Lisa A.Not reported1
Giambastiani, Jennie L.Not reported1
Koppenhofer, AndreaNot reported1
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported1
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported1
Mushovic, TorenNot reported1
Norregard, AggieNot reported1
Stender, Jacob J.Not reported1
Straus, Michael W.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.