Immigration judge

Kane, Alison R.

Aurora Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

137

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

18.7%

91 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.7%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2017Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends18.7%25.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (28 decisions)27.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (29 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (62 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (65 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (68 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (78 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (91 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (102 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (103 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (98 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (91 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 23 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261Not reported
June 20261Not reported
April 20261Not reported
March 202611Not reported
February 202613Not reported
January 202610Not reported
December 20253Not reported
November 20253Not reported
October 20257Not reported
September 202520Not reported
August 202521Not reported
July 20258Not reported
June 20255Not reported
May 20251Not reported
June 20192Not reported
January 20191Not reported
February 20171Not reported
January 20173Not reported
December 20163Not reported
November 20166Not reported
October 20163Not reported
September 20168Not reported
August 20165Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from August 2016 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.