Immigration judge

Weil, Jack H.

Imperial Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

21.9%

338 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

27.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2004Jul 2005Apr 2006Jan 2007Oct 2007Aug 2008Month each 12-month window ends67.4%6.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (29 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (31 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2004 (32 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2004 (31 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (31 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (31 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (28 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (26 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (29 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2005 (28 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (29 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (30 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (29 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (31 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending May 2006 (34 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (40 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (42 decisions)29.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2006 (44 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (43 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2006 (42 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2006 (38 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2007 (38 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2007 (35 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (33 decisions)59.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (37 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending May 2007 (39 decisions)71.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (38 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (35 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (35 decisions)76.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (38 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (42 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (44 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (45 decisions)65.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (44 decisions)65.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (44 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (43 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20081Not reported
April 20081Not reported
February 20081Not reported
January 20082Not reported
December 20074Not reported
November 20075Not reported
October 20076Not reported
September 20073Not reported
July 20074Not reported
June 20074Not reported
May 20075Not reported
April 20077Not reported
March 20072Not reported
February 20071Not reported
January 20072Not reported
December 20061Not reported
November 20062Not reported
September 20061Not reported
August 20063Not reported
July 20063Not reported
June 20067Not reported
May 20065Not reported
April 20063Not reported
March 20063Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.