Immigration judge

Ward, James

Stewart Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

1.5%

136 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.7%

119 decisions · 12 months ending February 2026

7.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2025Jun 2025Aug 2025Oct 2025Dec 2025Feb 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.7%0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (37 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (54 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (65 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (73 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (82 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (102 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (112 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (110 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (111 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (117 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (119 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 17 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20263Not reported
January 20268Not reported
December 20256Not reported
November 20256Not reported
October 202511Not reported
September 202520Not reported
August 20259Not reported
July 20258Not reported
June 202511Not reported
May 202517Not reported
April 202517Not reported
March 20253Not reported
February 20251Not reported
January 20252Not reported
December 20245Not reported
November 20248Not reported
June 20151Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.