Immigration court

Stewart Immigration Court

Lumpkin, GA, 31815

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Stewart Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 7.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

7.3%

5,626

Decisions on record

82

Judges

Court location

146 CCA Road, PO Box 248

Lumpkin, GA, 31815

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.4%10.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (231 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (223 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (221 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (214 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (220 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (234 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (237 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (235 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (251 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (247 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (241 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (251 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (251 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (264 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (282 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (303 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (313 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (309 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (331 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (374 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (417 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (483 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (563 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (625 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (706 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (814 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (906 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (953 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,001 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,053 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,099 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,140 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,171 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,161 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,131 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,116 decisions)

15 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Trimble, Dan7.3%818
Brown, Bianca8.3%456
Criss, Scott D.13.4%448
Fuller, Steven B.4.1%444
Duncan, Randall W.7.6%409
Arrington, Saundra D.4.6%388
Harness, Jerrica A.4.2%263
Crofts, James0.4%228
Maldonado, Njeri B.2.1%191
Nance, Jeffery R.12.2%181
Rothschild, Jerome M.19.2%177
Ward, James1.5%136
Rey Caldas, Carmen33.6%107
Hewitt, Andrew2.1%95
Sydnor, Kelley N1.1%94
Wilson, Earle B3.3%90
Ward, George James9.0%89
Pelletier, J. Dan4.6%87
Baird, Michael P.7.2%83
Houser, Wayne K.2.4%83
Cassidy, William A.2.7%75
Gallow, Sheila E.2.9%69
Stroberg, Kevin D.0.0%69
Riner, Phoebe5.2%58
Chait, Barry S.12.7%55
Isaak, Melissa I.2.3%43
de Cardona, Lisa A.20.0%40
Pearson, Kyle A.5.1%39
Defillo, Irma LopezNot reported17
Napier, Wade ThomasNot reported17
Piateski, Jennifer E.Not reported17
Palmer, Brian T.Not reported16
Gillies, John M.Not reported14
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported14
Coaxum, Ghunise L.Not reported13
Guilloty, CrimildaNot reported13
Burke, BrianNot reported11
Haer, Amy FairchildNot reported11
Owen, Sirce E.Not reported11
Farrar-Crockett, EmilyNot reported10
Bayse, ChadNot reported9
Doolittle, John R.Not reported9
Fisher, RyanNot reported9
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported8
Barr, Philip A.Not reported8
Tregerman, Gwendylan E.Not reported8
Murray, Winfield W.Not reported7
Nassar, DaniaNot reported7
Lampley-Fortson, Christa J.Not reported6
Bell, Jennifer R.Not reported5
Hawkes, JoshuaNot reported5
Masters, Bobbie C.Not reported5
Mccullough, Charles M.Not reported5
Smikle, SuzetteNot reported5
Donato, RobinNot reported4
Lewandowski, Robert M.Not reported4
Cleveland, Chase Calder.Not reported3
Kinnicutt, Daniel P.Not reported3
Levinson, Eric L.Not reported3
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported3
Stanley, KevinNot reported3
Chapman, Kevin Jerome.Not reported2
Corkery, BarbaraNot reported2
Doughty, BlakeNot reported2
Harris, Rodger C.Not reported2
Munson, AngelaNot reported2
Pope, Jason L.Not reported2
Redwood, Daniel J.Not reported2
Brooks, Mark K.Not reported1
French, KathleenNot reported1
Ghartey, Victoria L.Not reported1
Grim, James K.Not reported1
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported1
Karden, Stuart F.Not reported1
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported1
Mart, H. KevinNot reported1
May, Jennifer A.Not reported1
Onyewuchi, Morris I.Not reported1
Owens, AlfrediaNot reported1
Schnitzer, MichaelNot reported1
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported1
Walleisa, Michael G.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.