Immigration judge

Verrillo, Philip

Hartford Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

52.8%

1,753 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

32.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2022Mar 2023Dec 2023Sep 2024Aug 2025May 2026Month each 12-month window ends40.9%51.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (158 decisions)59.0% — 12 months ending May 2022 (139 decisions)66.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (130 decisions)67.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (136 decisions)69.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (134 decisions)71.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (136 decisions)73.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (135 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (130 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (137 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (118 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (111 decisions)81.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (85 decisions)85.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (87 decisions)89.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (83 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (99 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (94 decisions)87.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (81 decisions)78.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (84 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (89 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (105 decisions)73.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (94 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (107 decisions)75.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (111 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (112 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (123 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (140 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (139 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (140 decisions)59.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (149 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (153 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (176 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (171 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (171 decisions)43.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (157 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (151 decisions)40.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (149 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20262Not reported
March 20262Not reported
October 20251Not reported
August 20252Not reported
May 202512Not reported
April 2025348.8%
March 202513Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 20256Not reported
December 202424Not reported
November 202423Not reported
October 202419Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 20248Not reported
July 202415Not reported
June 20242Not reported
May 202417Not reported
April 202411Not reported
March 20249Not reported
February 20242Not reported
January 20245Not reported
December 202325100.0%
November 20236Not reported
October 20238Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.