Immigration judge

Talavera-Peraza, Elvin

San Juan (Guaynabo) Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

29.4%

92 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.6%

39 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

42.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2023Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.6%66.7% — 12 months ending May 2023 (27 decisions)70.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (30 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (27 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (28 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (31 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (31 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (30 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (32 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (34 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (34 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (37 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (39 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (39 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

23 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20263Not reported
June 20264Not reported
May 20266Not reported
April 20262Not reported
March 20263Not reported
February 20267Not reported
January 20261Not reported
December 20251Not reported
November 20254Not reported
October 20256Not reported
September 20251Not reported
August 20251Not reported
July 20253Not reported
June 20252Not reported
April 20253Not reported
March 20252Not reported
December 20241Not reported
July 20245Not reported
April 20242Not reported
March 20241Not reported
February 20241Not reported
January 20241Not reported
November 20231Not reported
October 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.