Immigration court

San Juan (Guaynabo) Immigration Court

Guaynabo, PR, 00968-4605

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

San Juan (Guaynabo) Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 42.0%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

42.0%

857

Decisions on record

18

Judges

Court location

San Patricio Office Center, #7 Tabonuco Street, Room 401

Guaynabo, PR, 00968-4605

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.9%78.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (55 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (56 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (50 decisions)69.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (53 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (50 decisions)66.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (50 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (51 decisions)69.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (49 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (43 decisions)61.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (41 decisions)59.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (37 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (33 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (34 decisions)48.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (29 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (33 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (30 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (35 decisions)32.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (34 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (36 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (41 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (45 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (52 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (58 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (71 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (78 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (88 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (99 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (105 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (110 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (117 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (122 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (128 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (126 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (127 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (124 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (117 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

43 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Defillo, Irma Lopez50.7%483
Diaz-Rex, Julia20.0%175
Talavera-Peraza, Elvin29.4%92
Espinal, Pedro J.81.6%38
Guilloty, Crimilda48.3%29
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported10
Miranda, Pedro A.Not reported7
Torreh-Bayouth, LillianaNot reported5
Sanders, Charles J.Not reported4
Alexander, Scott G.Not reported3
Randall, Anthony J.Not reported2
Reichenberg, Margaret R.Not reported2
Sukkar, Elisa M.Not reported2
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported1
Gossart, John F.Not reported1
Horn, Michael C.Not reported1
Mccormack, Nancy R.Not reported1
Reese, Agnelis L.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.