Immigration judge

Rubin, Shifra

Newark Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

54.0%

981 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

49.9%

252 decisions · 12 months ending January 2024

31.6%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2019Aug 2020Aug 2021Jun 2022Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends49.9%47.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (162 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (173 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (197 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (222 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (233 decisions)46.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (228 decisions)47.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (220 decisions)49.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (214 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (208 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (182 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (173 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (167 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (162 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (149 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (122 decisions)65.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (96 decisions)69.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (79 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (76 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (88 decisions)79.5% — 12 months ending May 2022 (78 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (77 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (66 decisions)70.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (74 decisions)64.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (76 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (104 decisions)65.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (129 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (167 decisions)53.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (204 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (281 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (317 decisions)52.2% — 12 months ending May 2023 (320 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (338 decisions)49.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (357 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (374 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (376 decisions)49.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (363 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20241Not reported
September 202316Not reported
August 202320Not reported
July 202322Not reported
June 202320Not reported
May 202316Not reported
April 20234141.5%
March 20237865.4%
February 20233842.1%
January 20234228.6%
December 20223080.0%
November 20223956.4%
October 202214Not reported
September 202214Not reported
August 20223Not reported
June 20223Not reported
May 20222Not reported
April 202213Not reported
March 20225Not reported
February 20221Not reported
January 20221Not reported
December 20214Not reported
November 20215Not reported
October 202111Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.