Immigration judge

Robertson, David

Boston Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

11.1%

162 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.7%

132 decisions · 12 months ending November 2022

50.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2021Feb 2022Apr 2022Jun 2022Aug 2022Nov 2022Month each 12-month window ends8.7%30.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (40 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (43 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (66 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (100 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (105 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending May 2022 (107 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (113 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (113 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (133 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (128 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (138 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 16 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
November 202213Not reported
October 202212Not reported
September 202222Not reported
August 20222Not reported
June 20226Not reported
May 20222Not reported
April 20225Not reported
March 2022340.0%
February 202223Not reported
January 20223Not reported
December 202110Not reported
November 20216Not reported
October 20213Not reported
September 202117Not reported
August 20212Not reported
July 20212Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.