Immigration judge

Reid, Dara

New York - Varick Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

14.7%

2,397 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.8%

228 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

31.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Jul 2024Mar 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.8%14.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (778 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (780 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending May 2023 (738 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (703 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (713 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (663 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (666 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (666 decisions)21.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (684 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (668 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (679 decisions)21.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (668 decisions)19.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (678 decisions)19.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (722 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (743 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (740 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (732 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (714 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (682 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (631 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (606 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (598 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (566 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (543 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (506 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (442 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (409 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (389 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (341 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (327 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (291 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (279 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (253 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (278 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (279 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (319 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026601.7%
June 2026380.0%
May 2026691.5%
April 2026250.0%
March 202618Not reported
February 20266Not reported
January 202612Not reported
July 20252Not reported
June 202516Not reported
May 202518Not reported
April 2025290.0%
March 20252626.9%
February 202520Not reported
January 20253716.2%
December 20244415.9%
November 20245125.5%
October 20243013.3%
September 20244221.4%
August 2024260.0%
July 2024508.0%
June 20243619.4%
May 20245123.5%
April 2024939.7%
March 2024630.0%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.