Immigration judge

Rastegar, Ramin

Newark Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

30.9%

1,575 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.1%

475 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

31.6%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.1%55.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (94 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (94 decisions)66.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (128 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (108 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (110 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (106 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (108 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (105 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (117 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (126 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (147 decisions)53.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (161 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (159 decisions)47.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (177 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (162 decisions)29.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (179 decisions)28.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (193 decisions)25.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (202 decisions)24.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (205 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (214 decisions)20.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (208 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (201 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (204 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (203 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (217 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (248 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (260 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (245 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (224 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (211 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (230 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (261 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (287 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (374 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (499 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (596 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261143.5%
June 202615111.9%
May 2026932.2%
April 2026380.0%
March 20265018.0%
February 2026270.0%
August 20252Not reported
July 20251Not reported
June 202511Not reported
May 2025380.0%
April 20255223.1%
March 202519Not reported
February 202517Not reported
January 2025263.9%
December 20246Not reported
November 202412Not reported
October 202419Not reported
September 20248Not reported
August 202415Not reported
July 202422Not reported
June 2024263.9%
May 20242623.1%
April 202421Not reported
March 20245Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.