Immigration judge

Pugliese, Eugene

Newark Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

33.6%

1,297 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

31.6%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2008Jun 2009Mar 2010Dec 2010Oct 2011Nov 2012Month each 12-month window ends59.6%35.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (98 decisions)36.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (101 decisions)35.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (99 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (102 decisions)29.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (104 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (104 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (109 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (108 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending May 2009 (111 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (115 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (108 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (109 decisions)29.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (112 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (110 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (108 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (106 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (100 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (96 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (93 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (92 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending May 2010 (85 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2010 (80 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2010 (86 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2010 (87 decisions)57.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (76 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2010 (68 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2010 (74 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2010 (67 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (70 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2011 (71 decisions)61.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2011 (68 decisions)64.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (71 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending May 2011 (74 decisions)61.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2011 (73 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (66 decisions)59.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (57 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
November 20121Not reported
October 20111Not reported
June 20115Not reported
May 20115Not reported
April 20117Not reported
March 20114Not reported
February 20115Not reported
January 20118Not reported
December 20101Not reported
November 201010Not reported
October 20103Not reported
September 20107Not reported
August 201010Not reported
July 20108Not reported
June 20106Not reported
May 20102Not reported
April 20104Not reported
March 20107Not reported
February 20104Not reported
January 20105Not reported
December 20098Not reported
November 20094Not reported
October 200911Not reported
September 200918Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.