Immigration judge

Prieto, Francisco R.

New York - Varick Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

26.6%

1,096 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

4.4%

368 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

31.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2023Nov 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.3%27.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (249 decisions)27.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (246 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (233 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (237 decisions)37.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (225 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (190 decisions)46.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (158 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (140 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (139 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (155 decisions)58.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (151 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (157 decisions)55.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (164 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (168 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (182 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (190 decisions)52.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (184 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (175 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (164 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (191 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (200 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (214 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (236 decisions)40.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (223 decisions)38.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (216 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (208 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (193 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (179 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (171 decisions)27.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (205 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (227 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (251 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (289 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending May 2026 (344 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (363 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (368 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202610Not reported
June 20265010.0%
May 2026950.0%
April 2026595.1%
March 2026644.7%
February 2026270.0%
January 2026350.0%
December 20253Not reported
November 20253Not reported
October 20256Not reported
September 20259Not reported
August 20257Not reported
July 20255Not reported
June 20253125.8%
May 20254050.0%
April 202521Not reported
March 20254032.5%
February 20255Not reported
September 20241Not reported
August 202411Not reported
July 202417Not reported
June 202421Not reported
May 202417Not reported
April 202414Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.