Immigration judge

Picos, Georgina M.

Houston - Smith Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

8.6%

2,291 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.0%

265 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

11.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2022Jun 2023Feb 2024Dec 2024Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.0%8.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (146 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (158 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (165 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (187 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (188 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (204 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (208 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (223 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (232 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (230 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (232 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (226 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (209 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (199 decisions)22.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (184 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (159 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (157 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (148 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (133 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (133 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (134 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (142 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (153 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (125 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (128 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (167 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (175 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (199 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (219 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (225 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (277 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (282 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (315 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (313 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (318 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (319 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20264Not reported
December 202522Not reported
November 202516Not reported
October 2025474.3%
September 202523Not reported
August 2025573.5%
July 202522Not reported
June 2025260.0%
May 2025283.6%
April 202520Not reported
March 2025430.0%
February 202511Not reported
December 20243Not reported
August 202417Not reported
July 202418Not reported
June 202414Not reported
May 202418Not reported
April 20245Not reported
March 202416Not reported
February 20246Not reported
January 20244Not reported
December 202312Not reported
November 20234Not reported
October 20238Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.