Immigration judge

Partida, Ana

Otay Mesa Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

35.7%

263 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

36.7%

43 decisions · 12 months ending May 2025

28.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2019Jan 2021Sep 2022Nov 2023May 2025Month each 12-month window ends36.7%36.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (72 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (72 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (68 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (70 decisions)40.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (74 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (75 decisions)42.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (76 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (76 decisions)43.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (76 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (71 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (67 decisions)45.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (64 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (62 decisions)45.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (59 decisions)47.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (53 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (48 decisions)52.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (40 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (31 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (25 decisions)26.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (26 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (26 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (26 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (27 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (33 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (35 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (37 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (36 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (37 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (39 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (37 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (37 decisions)25.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (31 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (37 decisions)27.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (43 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (46 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (49 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 202510Not reported
April 20255Not reported
March 20257Not reported
February 20258Not reported
January 20251Not reported
December 20243Not reported
November 20241Not reported
October 20243Not reported
September 20242Not reported
June 20243Not reported
May 20243Not reported
April 20243Not reported
March 20247Not reported
February 20242Not reported
January 20241Not reported
December 20232Not reported
November 20237Not reported
October 20233Not reported
September 20233Not reported
June 20231Not reported
May 20231Not reported
April 20234Not reported
March 20231Not reported
February 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.