Immigration judge

Mullican, Leila Mcneill.

Newark Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

31.2%

1,266 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.2%

315 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

31.6%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2023Dec 2023Jul 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.2%28.2% — 12 months ending May 2023 (195 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (205 decisions)31.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (222 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (251 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (266 decisions)34.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (339 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (359 decisions)34.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (379 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (365 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (386 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (357 decisions)47.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (341 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (319 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (319 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (307 decisions)46.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (277 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (262 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (183 decisions)62.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (185 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (192 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (204 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (190 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (188 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (177 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (172 decisions)36.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (163 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (147 decisions)34.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (146 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (147 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (147 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (150 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (142 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (141 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (176 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (259 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (329 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026860.0%
June 20261021.0%
May 20265719.3%
April 202612Not reported
March 202623Not reported
February 2026293.5%
January 20261Not reported
December 20253Not reported
October 20251Not reported
August 20251Not reported
July 20257Not reported
June 20257Not reported
May 202516Not reported
April 202519Not reported
March 202522Not reported
February 202513Not reported
January 20253145.2%
December 20242696.2%
November 20241Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20242Not reported
August 202417Not reported
July 202416Not reported
June 202412Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.